OPC QUARTZ

OPC is a major supplier of quartz to the world market. We specialize in natural quartz crystals, quartz sands, as well as quartz glass products:

 

  • Natural quartz
    For 50 years we have been the world's leading supplier of both rock crystal and fusing quartz (Lascas). We have supplied thousands of tons per year from our own mines in Madagascar, as well as the exclusive agent for sales from mines in Brazil and Angola. From "water-clear" to "crystal-growing" grades, OPC offers a wide variety of natural quartz crystals for any application.
  • Quartz sand
    OPC offers high purity sands from the USA, Japan, Brazil, China, Sri Lanka and Germany, to the world quartz glass industry. We are a distribution agent for the IOTA Quartz from UNIMIN, as well as a general agent to the European market for the quartz products of the Watanabe Group. We maintain excellent contacts with the quartz sand producers, know their products, and can provide our customers with excellent service based upon our many years of experience.
  • Quartz glass products
    Acting as buying agent for semi-finished products like ingots, rods, tubes and crucibles, we provide our principals with better control, continuous monitoring, as well as competent handling of their orders. We act as sales representatives supporting factories in specific markets.
  • Specialities
    In our sector of the industry you can ask us for anything from crystal spheres to calcite crystals or mica sheets. If we do not have it, we will find it, and you can be assured of a rapid response.

 

OPC O. Priess is certified according to ISO 9001:2008.

Markets:
(Natural Quartz, Quartz Sand, Quartz Glass Products)

 

> Europe

> USA

> Japan

> Far-East

 

Impressions of Quartz from Madagascar:

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

 

Hidden in the jungle

 

Found by daring explorers

 

Transported over narrow and steep paths

 

Cleaned and assorted by careful hands

 

Stored under local conditions

 

Shipped by coastal vessels

OPC QUARZ

Wir liefern Rohmaterialien und Dienstleistungen an die Industrie. Wir sind Spezialisten für Naturquarz, Quarzsand und Quarzglas:

 

  • Naturquarz
    Seit 50 Jahren beliefern wir die Industrie mit Bergkristall und Schmelzquarz (Lascas). Wir liefern im Durchschnitt der Jahre mehr als 1.000 to von unseren eigenen Minen in Madagaskar sowie von Exklusiv-Minen in Brasilien und Angola. Ob "glasklar" oder "Zuchtmaterial" wir liefern die richtigen Qualitäten zu konkurrenzfähigen Preisen. Unser Marktanteil beweist die Zufriedenheit unserer Kunden.
  • Quarzsand
    Hochreine Sande und Mehle aus den USA, Japan, Brasilien, China, Sri Lanka und Deutschland für die Quarzglasindustrie ergänzen unser Programm. Wir sind Vertreter und Verteiler für die Iota-Qualitäten der Firma UNIMIN für bestimmte Märkte und Kundengruppen sowie Partner der Watanabe-Gruppe in Europa. Unsere guten Kontakte zu Lieferanten und Kunden gepaart mit einem flexiblen und effizienten Service sind wohlbekannt in diesem speziellen Markt.
  • Quarzglas
    Als Einkaufs- beziehungsweise Verkaufsagent für Halbfabrikate wie Quarzglaszylinder, Blöcke, Stäbe, Rohre Und Tiegel verschaffen wir unseren Auftraggebern eine bessere Überwachung und erstklassige Abwicklung ihrer Aufträge. Desweiteren unterstützen wir Fabriken in speziellen Märkten.
  • Spezialitäten
    Auf unserem Gebiet beantworten wir Ihnen gern alle Fragen, ob nach Quarzkugeln, Calcitkristallen oder Glimmerplatten. Sie werden immer eine schnelle und klare Antwort erhalten.

 

OPC O. Priess ist zertifiziert nach ISO 9001:2008.

Märkte Quarz
(Naturglas, Quarzsand, Quarzglashalbfabrikate):

 

> Europa

> USA

> Japan

> Fernost

 

Eindrücke aus einer "Quarzreise" nach Madagaskar:

1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

 

Schätze im Urwald

 

Das Entdecker-Team wurde fündig

 

Transport durch enge Pfade

 

Sortierung und Säuberung

 

Lager Madagaskar

 

Das gängige Transportmittel